Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Home > Barrington Middle School
Barrington Middle School
 
 

 Announcements

 
  
Body
  

Monday, April 17 through Friday, April 21 - No School (Spring Recess)

________________________________________________________________

Monday, April 24 - Day 3 (nonblock)

Tuesday, April 25 - Day 4 (block) (6th grade PARCC testing - 8:40 - 11:09)

Wednesday, April 26 - Day 5 (block) (6th grade PARCC testing - 8:40 - 11:09)

Thursday, April 27 - Day 6 (nonblock) (6th grade PARCC testing - 8:40 - 11:09)

Friday, April 28 - No School (PD Day) 

___________________________________________________________________

Monday, May 1 - Day 1 (block)

Tuesday, May 2 - Day 2 (Sched:  1,2,6,7,5,3,4) (Grade 8 Science NECAP)

Wednesday, May 3 - Day 3 (Sched:  1,2,6,7,5,3,4) (Grade 8 Science NECAP)

Thursday, May 4 - Day 4 (Sched:  1,2,6,7,5,3,4) (Grade 8 Science NECAP)

Friday, May 5 - Day 5 (block)

___________________________________________________________________

Monday, May 8 - Day 6 (nonblock)

Tuesday, May 9 - Day 1 (block)

Wednesday, May 10 - Day 2 (block)

Thursday, May 11 - Day 3 (nonblock)

Friday, May 12 - Day 4 (block)

_____________________________________________________________________

  

BMS Track Meet Schedule

April 27 at BHS

May 4 at BHS

May 11 Divisional at BHS

May 19 State Meet at Narragansett

 

It's not too late to join!  Enrollment forms are in the office.  Practices are on Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 2:15 to 3:30 pm.

  

One Amazing Night BMS Poster.jpg

  

game night.JPG

  

There is a tennis match against Smithfield on Wednesday, April 26th

Any student interested in playing must see Mrs. Texeira ASAP.



  

Sign-up Forms are in the office!

SKM_754e17040308080_0001.jpg

  

For those of you who would like to cheer on our Unified Basketball team, here is their schedule!  Go BMS!

Unified 2017 schedule.JPG

  

Student Council will meet EVERY Tuesday after school from 2:15-3:15

in Room 222 with Mr. Weiss.  All students are invited to join!


  

Mission:

The Barrington Middle School Empowers All Students to Excel!
 
Vision:
In order to empower ALL students to excel, The BMS Learning Community will provide:
  • A safe, caring, and supportive learning environment.
  • A challenging curriculum supported by current technology.
  • The best research based strategies to meet the unique educational, physical, emotional, and social needs of the 10 - 14 year old learner.
  • A deliberate and specific approach to meet the individual needs/abilities for each performance subgroup of our student body.

 
 
Barrington Education Foundation

​We collect Box Tops at BMS!boxtop hero.jpgCollection box in Library!

 
 

© Copyright 2013
Barrington Public Schools
283 County Road
Barrington, RI 02806
Please forward suggestions/comments to webmaster@bpsmail.org