Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Home > Barrington Middle School
Barrington Middle School
 
 

 Announcements

 
  
Body
  

There will be a CHOICE group meeting on Wed. Dec. 7th after

school (room TBA)  from 2:15 - 3:00 pm.  All are welcome to

attend and bring art supplies. Any questions - please see 

Ms. Hamel in Room 205C



  

Will meet after school on Thursday Dec. 8th in Room 203

  

Will meet Tuesday Dec. 5 from 2:30-3:15 in Room 211

for a final get together



  

Lifetouch School Picture Retake Day will be on

Thursday, December 8 starting at 8:00 am.  

Picture taking usually does not last for more than an hour so please be sure your student is here for at least the first two periods of the day if you plan to have their picture retaken.​

lifetouch.png

If you have any questions, please contact Lifetouch at http://contact.lifetouch.com/ 

  

Friday, December 2 - Day 5

___________________________

Monday, December 5 - Day 6 (end of first trimester)

Tuesday, December 6 - Day 1 (first day of second trimester)

Wednesday, December 7 - Day 2

Thursday, December 8 - Day 3

Friday, December 9 - Day 4

____________________________________

Monday, December 12 - Day 5

Tuesday, December 13 - Day 6

Wednesday, December 14 - Day 1

Thursday, December 15 - Day 2

Friday, December 16 - Day 3

___________________________________________

Monday, December 19 - Day 4

Tuesday, December 20 - Day 5

Wednesday, December 21 - Day 6

Thursday, December 22 - Day 1

Friday, December 23 - Day 2

___________________________________________

No School - Monday, December 26 through (and including) Monday, January 2 - Happy Holidays!

Tuesday, January 3 - Day 3

Wednesday, January 4 - Day 4

Thursday, January 5 - Day 5

Friday, January 6 - Day 6

__________________________________________________

  

winter workout_0001.jpg

  

bms yearbook_0001.jpg

  

Student Council will meet EVERY Tuesday after school from 2:15-3:15

in Room 222 with Mr. Weiss.  All students are invited to join!


  

Mission:

The Barrington Middle School Empowers All Students to Excel!
 
Vision:
In order to empower ALL students to excel, The BMS Learning Community will provide:
  • A safe, caring, and supportive learning environment.
  • A challenging curriculum supported by current technology.
  • The best research based strategies to meet the unique educational, physical, emotional, and social needs of the 10 - 14 year old learner.
  • A deliberate and specific approach to meet the individual needs/abilities for each performance subgroup of our student body.

 
 
Barrington Education Foundation

​We collect Box Tops at BMS!boxtop hero.jpgCollection box in Library!

 
 

© Copyright 2013
Barrington Public Schools
283 County Road
Barrington, RI 02806
Please forward suggestions/comments to webmaster@bpsmail.org